TRADITION BANCSHARES, INC.

7601 France Ave S, Suite 140 Edina, Minnesota 55435

NOTICE OF ANNUAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

•

To Be Held May 9, 2024

To the Shareholders of Tradition Bancshares, Inc.

Notice is hereby given that the Annual Meeting of Shareholders of Tradition Bancshares, Inc. (the "<u>Holding Company</u>") will be held in person at Interlachen Country Club, 6200 Interlachen Blvd, Edina, Minnesota, and virtually via Zoom, **on Thursday, May 9th, at 4:00 P.M.** Central Daylight Time zone, for the following purposes:

- (1) To elect directors of the Holding Company.
- (2) To transact any other business as may properly come before the meeting.

Only shareholders of record at the close of business on March 28, 2024 are entitled to notice of and to vote at such meeting or any adjournment thereof.

By Order of the Board of Directors,

la Juns

IMPORTANT — PLEASE ENTER YOUR PROXY PROMPTLY.

IN ORDER THAT THERE MAY BE PROPER REPRESENTATION AT THE MEETING, YOU ARE URGED TO ENTER THE PROXY INFORMATION LINKED TO THE E-MAIL SENT FROM ODYSSEY TRUST COMPANY.

TRADITION BANCSHARES, INC.

7601 France Ave S, Suite 140 Edina, Minnesota 55435

PROXY STATEMENT

Annual Meeting of Shareholders

The accompanying Proxy is being solicited by the Board of Directors of Tradition Bancshares, Inc. (the "<u>Holding Company</u>") for use at the Annual Meeting of its shareholders to be held at 4:00 P.M. local time in person, at Interlachen Country Club, 6200 Interlachen Blvd, Edina, Minnesota, and virtually via Zoom, on May 9, 2024. The approximate date on which Proxy Statements and forms of Proxy are being sent or given to shareholders is April 25, 2024.

Each Proxy granted may be revoked by the shareholder at any time prior to its exercise either by written notice filed with the Secretary of the meeting or by oral notice given during the meeting by the shareholder to the presiding officer of the meeting.

ELECTION OF DIRECTORS

At the 2024 Annual Meeting, shareholders of the Holding Company will elect directors of the Holding Company to a term of one year.

Pursuant to the Bylaws of the Holding Company, nominations for election to the Board of Directors may be made by the Board of Directors or by any shareholder. The Board has nominated for election the persons listed below:

Pat Wenning (Chair) Dan Fagan (Director)

David Newman (Vice Chair) Darrin Hebert (Director)

Anne Behrendt (Director) Tom Shaver (Director)

Norman Bjornnes (Director) Mark Thompson (Director)

Reid Evenson (Director)

It is intended that shares represented by properly executed proxies will be voted at the meeting in accordance with the marking indicated thereon and, in the absence of contrary indication, for the election of the directors listed above, each to hold office until the expiration of his or her term or until his or her successor is elected and qualified. If at the time of the 2024 Annual Meeting, any of the nominees named above is not available to serve as a director (an event which management does not now anticipate), the proxies will be voted for the election as director of such other person or persons as the Board may designate.

OTHER MATTERS

The Board does not know of any matters for action by shareholders at the Annual Meeting other than the matters described in the Notice. However, the proxy will confer discretionary authority with respect to matters which are not known to the Board at the time of the printing hereof, and which may properly come before the meeting. It is the intention of the persons named in the proxy to vote such proxy with respect to such matters in accordance with their best judgment.

Dated: April 25, 2024.

By Order of the Board of Directors

Reid Evenson